Write about the following topic. There are many people who go to live in different countries. To what extent should people be allowed to move freely between countries and live where they choose? What are the benefits and drawbacks of this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Immigration is nowadays becoming a noticeable issue for many countries as many people wish to live overseas. Thus, it is suggested that those people should be permitted to move independently from nations to nations whether they desire. From my perspective, I utterly disagree with that suggestion because I believe its disadvantages weigh more than its advantages. There are risks if we allow people to move freely between boundaries. The first one might be the threat of international spies. Albeit the ending of the world war II for a century, countries still need to compete against each other, there are apparent races in some subjects, such as technology advancement, yet dominant countries are the ones have advanced technology. Moreover, if people were permitted to legally settle in other nations, the crime rate could be increased dramatically because some people, especially the international criminals, consider that run to another country may help them escape the conviction. Nevertheless, I admit this could have benefits and drawbacks. Regarding the positive side, the cultural exchange could happen easier as there would be no barriers between each other. In addition, this could satisfy the appeal of occupations for those immigrants. On the other hand, there are many drawbacks including violating the city facilities, for example, running out of places at hospitals, schools, and bringing more competitions to the local citizens to find the better jobs. I believe these two drawbacks would slow every country down if the free immigration statement is approved. In conclusion, I disagree with the idea of moving freely between each region because of the outrage negative effects relating to occupations and the nation facilities.