Some people believe that family is more important than friends. To what extent do you agree and disagree?

It is believed by most of the people that family plays an important role than their friends. I agree with this statement to a most extent because the family will always support you no matter what. This essay will discuss both views in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, friends play an important role in everyone’s life. Whatever you do, they do not judge you for that, therefore, everyone feels comfortable being with their peers and enjoy their company by sharing their feeling and emotions openly without hiding. For instance, family always want their members to be perfect and have certain expectations from each other and if they cannot satisfy their expectations, they feel guilty of losing their respect. Hence, people walk away from their families and believe that friends can better understand them. Moreover, if besties are of good character then, people try to imitate their peers by taking them as examples and lead their life in a positive approach. On the other hand, family influence people in many ways. Right from childhood, everyone depends on their families, they support you not only financially but also emotionally. Also, when people commit mistakes, family always forgive them if not now at some point in their life because blood relations are like that. To exaggerate, even though conflict arises between members of the family, people could solve their problems with love and affection. Furthermore, if people need any financial assistance, they seek help from family rather from their friends because they trust in you and believe that no matter what they always support even when you are not in a position to return that favour. This proves that the bond between family members will always be strong. To summarise, although friends play a vital role in everyone’s life, they cannot take the place of family. Besides, the support of family can be a lot of strength for an individual that they can withstand any situation in their life.