Some people think that books are losing importance as a source of information and entertainment. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modernized era, digital technology is acquiring the way humans get information and amusing. In this day and age, many individuals argue that paper media are continuously losing their jobs in daily life. This essay agrees that owing to the introduction of the latest innovations, the importance of books is reducing generally. Fundamentally, various factor makes this essay agrees with the given notion, and there are myriad reasons to substantiate. First and foremost, modern innovations make people rely on them for gathering reports. In other words, the introduction of smart devices, such as mobile phones and many more, with the technology of e-reading aids humans to collect information with just one click. In India, for example, eight out of ten individuals depend on e-book rather than paper-book. Moreover, in terms of amusement, more and more people prefer casual parties and television soaps to novels. To illustrate, gone are the days when people often prefer to read biographies and storybooks to entertain themselves; at present, the sizeable proportion of the masses rely on serials to get the same since most of the individuals have a time shortage. Besides, the availability of a plethora of information on the worldwide web replaced the list of books with the list of websites in recent few years. In conclusion, I vehemently agree with the notion that paper message is going away from the house with each passing day. The principal cause behind this phenomenon is the introduction of smart devices along with the internet and changing trends of entertainment across people's mindset.