In some countries many more more people are choosing to live alone nowadays than in the past. Do you think is a positive or negative development?

The solitary rate among people has surged up interestingly due to the fast pace of life, especially in the developed nations. However, this scenario brings both optimistic and adverse effects on humans. I will further discuss my stance on both sides in the ensuing paragraph. To commence with, there are several aspects along with advantages which influenced the people to live isolated. Firstly, adolescents prefer to stay alone due to higher education purposes therefore, they can get benefits to enhance life skills such as cooking, cleaning, and other household work. Besides, those who stay by themselves can grow up their personality and become self-reliant also; they can be prepared to battle alone with hurdles in their life. Secondly, the elders and teenagers want to live solo due to job reasons and high salary purposes. Additionally, the person who stays lonely can even save more money as one has to do expanse for only oneself. On the contrary, a human is a social and susceptible animal, therefore, they can't able to live lonely for a long period. Moreover, many solitary people may suffer from mental diseases such as depression and anxiety. Apart from it, it will create an imbalance in society, for instance, if the present generation does not stay with the family and does not help the parents in old age, they will get this in return when they will also grow old. In conclusion, I reiterate that it is valid to stay solo for indispensable reasons but for a long period it is welfare to live together to stronger your relationship.