In the past, many male leaders have led our society to conflicts and violence. The world would be better governed and more peaceful if it was ruled by women. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are controversial perspectives sparking a debate over the leading way of genders. While some hold a strong view that almost all leaders whose gender is male tend to lead to violence-packed actions and wars, the opposite makes a statement that our world will be better if women take political empowerment. From my perspective, while the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of the latter. Without a shadow of a doubt, our society can be turned into an aggressive and violent one if men take political power. It is apparent that male leaders are more likely to make violence-packed decisions, even actions related to the war in order to pursue their desires. For example, Adolf Hitler, a dictator of Germany can be cited as an expelling instance because of his arrogant commands which were the influential determinant of the second world war. Hence, male leaders whose leading way is harsh can pose a great threat to our sustainable pace. While the negative impacts which were led from men’s leading way are widely acknowledged, it is explicit that our society whose political power is taken by women will be more peaceful. Obviously, females have a softer power of collaboration and tend to solve conflicts through negotiation. For instance, Angela Markel who is the former president of Germany has put great effort into dealing with the conflict between Ukraine and Russia. Thus, society would be better governed and more peaceful when ruled by female leaders. In conclusion, I think men can bring our society to conflicts and violence so women should get the leading roles through their soft power of collaboration.