Many companies use advertisements to increase sales. What are the main reasons to make an advertisement effective? Is it a good thing or a bad thing to the society?

Many companies use advertisements to increase sales. There are different techniques and advertisements could bring benefit to society. Firstly, online advertising is one of the methods mostly used in these years to increase sales. Nowadays, the internet has been extremely developed, it's noticeable that nearly in every country people have access to the internet, thus, it is easier and easier for companies to reach a huge number of customer than it was before. Moreover, with online advertising, companies could choose who will receive that commercial. By doing so, they have the ability to reach exactly the customer with the commercial habit and preferences that they were looking for. Furthermore, recent studies suggest that online commercial lead to better result in 60% of cases compared to traditional promotions. To cite an example of one of the online advertising methods, it's noticeable that when someone searches a product online, they will receive a huge number of commercial related to the product they searched for. In addition, advertising normally bring benefits to companies as more people around the world get used to different brands and products, and also they could be able to find new investors that could speculate on that company, nevertheless, it is very difficult to find investors with online promotion. Also, nowadays with a global market, companies could reach different clients all over the world, so, also the customers could benefit from this situation as they are able to choose from different brands and manufacturer all around the world. For instance, I bought my personal computer from China because it was cheaper than a famous European brand, that saved me a lot of money thanks to the right advertising. To sum up, I believe that i is extremely important for companies to make good use of publicity in order to increase sales. Although they should study and create more effective ways to reach more and more potential customer. Bu doing so they could grow even more and become a leader in the sector they are operating.