In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Accommodation is the most essential need to have a happy life. In some countries, many believe that owning a home is much more important than living in a rental house. In my opinion, owning your own home is a basic need which could be the reason for this trend. However, I think this trend could have more negative impacts than positive. Several reasons could explain how people wish to own a house. First, many people think that renting a house makes them feel uncomfortable. For example, the landlord unilaterally terminates the rental contract ahead of schedule, the tenant may find themselves in the situation of having nowhere to live for a while. Therefore, owning a place provides a stable and safe environment for their family members. Additionally, the monthly rent price would be the main expense so that everyone wants to own a house instead, thus they could use that money to finish the other goals. From my perspective, many people are working extremely hard to afford a house is not beneficial which could impact negatively on the mental and physical health of people. It could be known that buying a house requires a huge amount of money as well as an annual increase in taxes. Thus, many must work extra hours and tight their daily spending to save more money for the house. This results in the fact that people would not have enough time for family and friends. When thinking of buying a home, people who are not economically stable will make them feel anxious and pressured, and even they may have cardiovascular diseases. In conclusion, I completely disagree that people should buy a residence instead of renting one. People not owning a home could be easy to change the living location to gain more experience and find more job opportunities.