When new towns are planned it is more important to build public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time To what extent do you agree or disagree

When a new community is built, people tend to look forward to sophisticating sight-seeing places that would be established in that neighbourhood. However, some people believe outdoor parks and recreational centres are more beneficial to establish in the new environment rather than building malls for people to walk around. It is partially agreed due to the perks that come with enjoying the parks as well as visiting the shopping malls. on one hand, for an environment to be lively, providing fitness centres for the society is paramount. This is because it helps individuals living there to create a healthy lifestyle by visiting the gym. For example, when they are a recreational centre, people would look forward to working out constantly. Furthermore, when they are a playground in the area, parents would have a place to take their children over the weekend. As a result, the kids would be happy to go out and meet others with similar interest. Thus, this would help parents bond with their children at any giving time. On the other hand, planning to have a shopping mall is a vital part of living in an environment. With such in mind, the individuals living in that area are considered job secured. This is to illustrate that job opportunities would be provided to people seeking employment in retail. In addition, having a place to visit even when you do not feel like buying anything can help ease out the stress a person might be feeling. For instance, most people going through a difficult time in their lives might decide to go to a clothing store in the mall just to window-shop, doing this can help them take their minds of negative thoughts. Hence, the need for a luxury centre would reduce the impact of job and mental stress in persons life. In conclusion, although a lot of individuals believe a well-thought-of guide for building a town is to have a public space to always go to as well as a gyming centre, It is also of great benefit to the society if there is a grocery, retail or clothing store to visit whenever necessary. With that being said, splitting these sceneries half-and-half would greatly benefit the masses.