Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern schools. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers, while others think that this is the role of parents. Discuss both sides and give your opinio

In this conventional era, the discipline has always been a hot topic of discussions. it has been an escalating concern in schools these days. Some people believe that teachers are more responsible for disciplining the school-goers; however, others argue that parents involvement is a must in making their pupils well mannered. I, personally opine that a blended approach can work better for controlling the children. This essay will elucidate both aforementioned views followed by my opinion. On the one hand, since in schools,there are always some guidelines to follow for students and for other staff as well, learners always obey those rules due to the fear of punishment hence they unknowingly organize themselves in that atmosphere. Besides this, tutors have better control on students and they follow their teacher and also other counterparts in school; therefore, they remain in the discipline while in school. This has been confirmed by a recent study in the USA that majority of school-goers learn the following regulation when they enter schools only. Therefore, schools play a vital role in this. On the other hand, parents can also play a significant role to shape their children accordingly. Since every child started learning basically from their home, parents can form them the way they want by creating that atmosphere at home. Apart from this, parents can have their only children to teach as in schools there are so many other pupils to control, hence they can teach them properly skills be it socializing with friends and neighbours, respect the elderly or speak the truth always. A recent article, for instance, published in "the tribune" has stated that the best place to learn all social and moral lesson is home probably parents by themselves participate or put efforts to do so. Hence, this is why at- home a child can learn so many lessons. To conclude, I would like to emphasize that as the essay has discussed although schools and home are the leading places for learners to make them disciplined and both have their own ways to do so; therefore, a blended approach can work well rather than either one of these to build discipline in children.