Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree?

It is a common opnion option that in all the levels of education, more emphasis is placed on theoritical aspects rather than practicals. These two areas of learning are very important and it is extremely important to find the right balance. In my opinion, I fully belong to the school of thought that supports this common idea. It might be a misconception if we wanted to tak into account all the schools in the country, but unfortunately, my personal experience was that too much time was spent of teaching theories as opposed to practicals. As an engineering student, I understandand understand and the importance of a well-rounded background knowledge that learning theory helps with but I also know that being able to apply this knowledge practically, helps better with understanding and also becoming better in my field. I did not get a holistic practical experience during my years as a student. This has led to a constant feeling of inadequacy in the workplace when I see colleagues doing things I struggle with so easily. In conclusion, I would say that more attention should be placed on practical learnings. Students should also be encouraged to seek internships in organizations that align with their career goals.