Many people strive to maintain a successful career and happy family life at the same time. What problems can this situation create? What are the possible solutions?

Every individual in his/her life has experienced a dilemma of prioritising work-related commitments above personal commitments which often leads to problems which eventually affect their professional life. In the below paragraphs, I will try to highlight different issues faced and solutions which can be implemented to avoid those problems. Building a successful career requires a lot of commitment for an individual which leads to situations where less space is available for his/her own family. These situations often lead to circumstances where you are not a part of significant milestones or events of your family members like graduation day, birthdays, weddings, funerals, etc. It also means less involvement in important family decisions or decisions for his/her own children like opinions on your son's career path. The overall effect leads to weaker relationships, the rectification of which takes time and efforts more than ever imagined. The overall problem could be minimized, if not eliminated, by spending more time with family. This can be done by following a strict cut-off time from work. Further, individuals can leave early or apply for leave after a hectic assignment. The same thing can be done for any events of your family members. It is also recommended to go on vacation trips with your family once every two years. Occasionally work from home can say the day too! Work-related commitments are always prioritised higher by individuals which can lead to problems but given that the solutions are not a big ask, it is possible to strike a balance between work and family.