In some countries people spend long hours at work. Why does this happen? Is it positive or negative development?

These days it is common in some countries for individuals to dedicate the majority of their time to the job. This essay will explain why do people do in this way and it will discuss the drawbacks of this human’s behavior. As for the most workers it is natural to have a desire to be promoted on their career tracks. This is obvious that the best way to increase chances is to stay at workplace for a longer time. Evidently that in a case an employee wants to fill a higher-level position, he has to work harder, which would definitely require extra efforts, knowledge and time. All hours, which a worker spends at his office are under control, largely due to the tourniquet systems placed usually on the first ground. Thus, it will be possible for the linear manager to see, how many hours a worker does ready to spent on completing his tasks. To illustrate, in most FMCG companies, such as Nestle, it is well known that a worker, who has promoted within two years from one position to another, has been left the office not at normal time, but three hours later. Some people stayed, that for the young employees to stay at work till night is suitable if they passion about career promotion. However, more experience workers argue that it is obligatory be able to divide private life and work; non understanding of work -life balance mode basic is able to lead to some negative effects. The right combination of both private life and work has been played a crucial role in the person’s success everywhere: he will be allowed to contribute his the time out of work to their family, which will help not to burnout at work. To conclude, long staying at work is the latest trend in some countries, which usually occurs because of the personal goals to achieve a better vacancy in a company. This can lead to a range of drawbacks, which are mostly focus on the limited time and impossibility to have a normal private life.