Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Acknowledge the value that the past has for those of us who are living in the present is a delicate dialogue which few are prepared to have. Some people think that we do not need to embrace the past to actually live our lives. However, there are those who cannot take the next step if that has not been done before. Particularly, I disagree with the ones who let go from their past to live only in the moment. Firstly, I believe that every decision we make is subconsciously based on previous experiences and therefore we are forever attached to them. To understand who we are as a society, we must learn how we got in here in the first place. For instance, many major conflicts have been avoided for the last decade as a result of the experiences countries had when unleashing wars against each other. Although, it is sometimes possible to breathe in the instant without necessarily knowing our prior actions. Most of the events happening right now are consequences of old timelines that led to them. Even though, there will be moments in which we are faced with situations completely new that we must decide what to do even missing prior knowledge. For example, at the beginning of the online era, people like Jeff Bezos supposed the internet would change the economy from that moment on. In conclusion, I strongly hold on to deal with the results of our choices, we have to take every value the past has to offer us. The present is moulded by a collection of valuable ancient happenings that we would not be able to go on without it.