As housing is a basic need for people, government who can't afford it, to what extend do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, homelessness is a big problem which is faced by developing and underdeveloped countries, because lifestyle has dramatically changed from a couple of decades. However, according to some individuals, authorities should give houses to needy people without any cost; but, I will further discuss my stance on both sides in the ensuing paragraph. To commence with, in the modern era government has a lot of work to do for the country's economy. For example, the authority has to provide the infrastructure of roads, building, water, electricity and hospitals maybe it is more prominent rather than giving free home. If the government will provide home without any cost, then it will affect on country's economy. Moreover, offering free accommodation to poor people is not a successful method. In this global world,people have so many works to do to earn money. Furthermore, the official has several responsibilities for citizens. For instance, they have to pay salaries on time to employees. Therefore, if authorities give free houses to everyone, they will not do work hard and it creates unemployment and poverty in the country. In contrast, I think the government should give free housing to whom people have income blow 50000 per year because they cannot afford accommodation in these salaries. In addition, if the government gives free shelter to who are belonging poverty line, they will be able to educate their children from their income as well as savings. In termination, it is difficult for the government to provide free housing to everyone; but, the authority should be built a new building and sold at lower prices for poor people.