The education of young people is the main priority in countries around the world. Some people believe that educating adults who cannot read or write is essential for the society and more funding should be made available for it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Education plays a significant role in every country as, it facilitates in shaping the future of the world. Hence, making every child educated, is the prime concern of every country across the world. Some people claim that converting uneducated adults into skilled people is equally important for the society and more grants ought to be made for it. I firmly believe that government should focus on educating offspring than focusing on adults as, it is not feasible for every adult to get the desired education whenever they wish to instead young children have an ample time to learn, practise and understand the teaching given to them. It is an undeniable fact that by imparting required knowledge to every citizen of the country without discriminating them as per the age. It will bring a lot of job opportunities for the unemployed workers such as, a person who due to illiteracy couldn't do a job at a shop. Once he gets through with service manners and communication skills, he can handle any given task in a shop. In addition to this, once parents get educated they can actually help their kids in their studies and comprehend what is the pace of their child learning graph. However, on the other hand, taking out time to learn something new is also a task. As most of the people are tied with their regular responsibilities, it is extremely difficult for them to spare time to get educated. So when the government a lot funds for educating adults, and, they don't make it to accomplish the mutual goal. The exercise of using precious funds will go futile. Hence, it is evident that educating and concentrating on young children can be more reliable than focusing on adults of the country.