We live in a world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extent do you agree?

Technology has a major role in the development of the world economy. The Internet has its own merits, whereas today, information security and control are the major concern of every nation. I completely agree with the fact that, it is more important to protect the information for the security of the nation. In my opinion, technology brings noticeable changes in our lives. For instance, the internet is one of the biggest inventions of mankind so far. There are many advantages of the internet. For example, it has provided ease of communication globally. Now, we can connect with our friends, relatives and peers quite easily and economically. Moreover, the internet is a hub of knowledge, where the required details are readily available. Additionally, money transactions have become easy because of the internet. We can keep records of the transactions done by us through internet banking. While, If it is about control and security of information available through and provided on the internet, it clearly outweighs the advantages of using the internet. Today, most of the economies spend a huge amount of money to keep their data safe which is available on the internet. Because the data can be hacked and can be used to commit major frauds. Also, when the war situation between two countries arises, leaked data may cause a big difference in the results of war. For instance, recently, India has banned may Chinese apps when there were situations of battle arising between the two countries. To recapitulate, I agree with the fact that, although the internet has connected all of us globally. It is a major concern for every economy to protect and control the information they have about their country. Frauds and scams can be prevented if proper code of conduct is introduced by economies world-wide with respect to use and management of data available on the internet.