Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits.

Personalities do shape behaviour of mankind. People think that our characteristics cannot be changed as genes play an important role in building congenital traits. This might be the prevalent conviction among some people but my perspective is that it can be changed by providing psychological training and doing introspection. Humans tend to listen to others if a proper emotional guidance is given to them. Sometimes, people need help from outsiders who can convey them what all they can change psychologically so that they cannot hurt others. For instance, 40% of teenagers of India are provided with counselling sessions so that they cannot get involved in drugs and alchohol. Hence, these traits which they might have inheritated from there parents can be curbed. Doing a self- introspection is another key. Homosapeins: the only specie on the entire planet have got intelligence from which they can either create or destroy many things. By creating a positive attitude towards life and changing bad habits will eventually help them in leading a successful life. For example,nowadays, many people have enrolled themselves in yoga and meditation so that they can feel the blessings of human life and can be grateful towards it. This helps people who have inherited unpleasant qualities. To recapitulate, our entire body is wired from mind and I think people can make a big difference by changing the whole attitude and their traits by getting some help from consellors and by diligently making oneself aware. Consequently, all this will bestow them with inner peace.