Nowadays, people are consuming more and more sugarbased drinks. Why do they do so? Suggest measures to solve the problem

It is commonly known that the consumption of sugar-base beverages is becoming increasingly popular among many people. In this essay, the main reasons for this problem will be discussed. There will also be a consideration of other effective steps that could be taken to overcome this challenge. One of the main reasons for explaining the above-mentioned difficulty concerns the use of sugary drinks is the advertising of such products.The companies that manufacture these drinks have a massive promotional campaign, spends billions of dollars on social media and print media ads. They mostly target children and youngsters, who are easily drawn to these ads because of a number of reasons, such as their famous stars, who become ambassadors for these companies. Consequently, they start drinking these beverages, regardless of their adverse consequences.Another reason is that there are some substances in drinks that stimulate people's digestion. As a result, they become addictive, and can also exacerbate obesity. It has become increasingly important to deal with this issue at the earliest possible because increased intake of sugar-based drinks has to lead to numerous health problem such as for overweight, diabetes, increase cholesterol level, dental problems and many other issues. It is the utmost responsibility of parents to stop the limit of these drinks and encouraged their children to eat a healthy diet and fresh fruits. To sum up, as mentioned above, advertisement and stimulation of sugary drinks can be seen as two major reasons for the consumption of sugar-based drinks. Parents encouragement and eating a balanced diet are two effective measures to overcome these obstacles.