Many museums charge for admission while few others are free. Do advantages of charging a fee outweigh its disadvatages?

It is true that many museums are not properly managed. Therefore, a school of thought claims that there should be an entry fee for the museums. I believe that despite having many advantages it has a few darker side too. To embark upon, the main benefit of having charges for museums is that they can be properly managed. More often than not it can be seen that museums are not cleaned, some ancient things are broken and not in good condition. Because of that, it is necessary to be maintained. For that, the government should take required steps such as that money should be used in maintenance. they should use that money for cleaning and security of that place. Also, make that place more attractive, so people encourage to visit museums. Based on the fund, they can use the latest technology and headphones, audio-visual facilities, so people can get interested to visit museums. Agra museum is an example of this. In that museum, they have stored Mughal ancestors clothes and jewellery. They keep all these things in the proper way. So travellers attract to visit such beautiful places. On the other hand, because of charges people avoid to visit museums. Basically,it reveals the ancient history and culture of that region. It is the pure reflection of the local culture.But owing to entry frees, people show reluctance to visit museums.The number of visitors may be reduced. So there are more chances to reduce the interest in it. For example, the palace of Udaipur,Rajasthan, India, charged from 300-500INR as the starting rate, so locals may not afford to visit. Hence, to conclude, I acknowledge the fact that advantages outweigh its disadvantages but museum authorities must charge minimal amount so people can afford it and it can be well organised.