In many large cities, people have to spend hours driving in heavy traffic every day. What are the effects of this on society and the individual? What can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In many large cities, people have to spend hours driving in heavy traffic every day. What are the effects of this on society and the individual? What can be done about it? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Nowadays traffic is becoming more and more problem for society and the Authorities. In a number of cities, globetrotters are stuck in traffic for many hours, which is damaging our atmosphere and individual health. These problems can be shorted out to take some actions by the Authorities. At the end of this topic, I will share my personal experience. The main reason is that heavy traffic produces pollution, which damages our atmosphere. People get sick with many diseases such as lung cancer, heart issues and road accidents. Another factor is that it wastes a lot of time travelling in heavy traffic. If folks do not face these problems, they may utilize that time for other tasks like giving more time to families doing extra work and making extra money. For example, every day, in Sydney early in the mornings and afternoons travellers are stuck in road jams and waste important time. The Government can solve these issues with some developments. The primary reason is to build more roads and provide cheap travel fares. In addition, provide more train and bus services in all suburbs. Another factor is that in the cities, the Council must increase parking fees, so drivers cannot bring their cars unnecessarily. For instance, people will use public transport if they have cheaper options and a good transport system. In conclusion, following the analysis of this essay it is believed that if reasonable and fast transport services provided, people will definitely use those services and help to reduce pollution levels in their surroundings. Further, it is predicted that the population is going to use private wagons in the future as well.