Some local languages are becoming extinct. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, it is the fact that a number of languages are extinct every year. A number of people are in a panic about the extinction of languages around the world. People speak the same languages as communication is easy in the world. I think that having a limited language in this globe can help us in numerous ways and it should be considered as beneficial. To begin with, there is no doubt language is the main tool for communication between the people. Languages are helped to express the feelings, identity and showing cultural values. Therefore, there are a number of languages which are extremely common to communicate in this world. For example, according to the BBC News 60 per cent of people of the world use the same language for communication that is the English language. Secondly, there are people who belong to the various background, therefore, their mother tongue also varies to others on the contrary they work, study or live under the one roof. Hence, they use the same language to convey messages to each other. For instance, the majority of articles and research papers on various topics are written in the English language. Thus, it is easy to understand those people who know the English language. To conclude, using common language is essential to promote mutual understandings, share ideas and knowledge and the most familiar lingo is a good option for globalization. However, it is a fact extinction of various language all over the world cannot replace their cultural and traditional values.