The Growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, online shopping is becoming a trend in the society so that offline shops are being less visited by people. Some part of the community believes that it can lead to the closing of physical stores in towns. I agree with one point but, I believe that physical shops have a chance to survive with the condition. Trade is a field which is developing through the ages so that the method of commerce also transforms to be more modern. An example of a trendy method of selling and purchasing is by using technology such as e-commerce which is becoming a hype in this era. E-commerce platforms like e-Bay, Amazon, tokopedia, and shoppe are a convenience for the people especially for someone who does not have enough time to visit the real store to look for their need. By using the apps people can get their stuff easily without spent much time to go from one store to another because they can do window shopping from their screen. People also can use different types of payment which make they are buying more efficient and transparent. These advantages of online trading encourage people to choose it rather than going to the real market. Also, because of the covid-19 pandemic, residents limit their activities at the outside so that online shopping is becoming a favourable thing. A research said that the number of households who shop from the online market is increasing significantly during the quarantine days and this condition will be growing furthermore in the next two years if the pandemic does not reach the finish line. This situation affects the activities in the physical markets in which the sales are decreasing. However, it does not mean it will die because of online shopping. The offline store is still necessary for people especially in a rural area where the technology and the internet are lacking. To sum up, the growth of online purchasing is totally massive but, in another way offline commerce is still needed by a wide range of people.