some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes(for example working for a charity,improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by a few people that voluntary services such as unpaid social work,cleaning the neighbourhood and teaching sports to young children should be made mandatory at high school level programmes.I totally agree with this statement and believe that it is a crucial step towards enhancing the chances of selection at an interview and developing interpersonal skills at an early age. This essay will discuss reasons which support the opinion. First of all, community services develop the interpersonal skills of students at a very young age.Social service also a lot of tasks such as communicating with unknown groups of people,travelling,managing teams and time. Consequently,students learn how to deal with strangers,manage their time and achieve targets which eventually helps in every aspect in the later life. For instance,a recent report by Being Human NGO states that almost 90% of the students who participate in voluntary service at high school tend to to be proactive and good time manager. In addition, community services aid in job recruitment and selection in student's later life.A majority of multinational companies prefer applicants who have done kind of voluntary work in their student life.It serves an additional quality in resume and CVs and makes your CV distinguished from others. For example,my brother was selected as a sales manager in Infosys, not because of his higher grades which were similar to all other applicants but as he had two months of experience in charity work at school. Thus community service can aid in job prospects in later life. To conclude,I believe unpaid community services should be a compulsory part of the programmes at high school as it improves our communication skills and intensifies chances of being selected at a job.