Society is based on rules and laws. It could not function if individuals were free to do whatever they wanted to do. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that communities need rules and legislations to prevent people from doing whatever they desired to do. This essay will completely agree with this statement because it protects an individual right and establishes a stable environment. One of the greatest advantages of having principles and laws within a society is that it ensures each citizen maintain his own rights and respect others rights as well. These fundamental rules curb those who have higher levels of power from controlling the powerless dwellers. Without a set of regulations, the internal structure of any country would become more fragile, which could potentially divert people attitudes and behaviours toward the disruptions and destruction. For example, in the third world countries such as Yemen where there is no real government on the ground ruling the civilization life, more than 80% of citizens are suffering from the terrorist attacks. Another significant benefit of using regulations and principles in controlling the behaviour of people, it sets up a healthy environment. They foster relationships and bonds among residents as it guides people to embrace positively the acceptable norms and avoid any kind of problems that might put them against their principles. Developed countries are a prime example, where the vast majority of populations are on the same page with their public authorities, have a stabilized and a firm political, economical and social infrastructure. To sum up, It would be impossible to undermine the power of people from doing what they want if there were no instructions and laws because they promote justice and fairness as well as assure the stability of the society.