It is often thought that the increase in juvenile crime can be attributed to violence in the media. Do you agree that this is the main cause of juvenile crime? What solutions can you offer to deal with this situation?

Juvenile delinquency is rapidly burgeoning worldwide. Some people opine that visual media plays an enormous rate in causing these crimes whilst others have contrast viewpoint. Although there are other factors, I believe the display of violence on televisions is an indispensable factor. Supervision and strict regulations are approaches to combat this problem. To begin with, children minds are vulnerable and delicate. They affect by the pictures watched on media. If regular violence is displayed, they may consider it normal. Further, they try to imbibe these in their lives. For example, children who watch action movies beat their siblings. Teenage is growing age, they are not completely aware of the repercussion of ill acts. They copy what they watch, hence, media impact their thoughts. Therefore, fights visualised in the media affect juveniles and cause crimes. Strict laws and supervision by parents can alleviate this situation. Firstly, government and censor board can ban the excessive display of violence on media. They can impose the penalty to production houses in case of offences. For instance, penal liabilities are charged on the producers who disobey media-related laws in India. Secondly, parents can check on the choices of children. They can advise them to switch the channels if excessive violence is displayed. Growing children can be controlled by proper guidance. Hence, guidance and laws are solutions to curb this problem. In conclusion, juvenile crimes are increasing which is a matter of concern. In my perspective, violence on media is causing this; nevertheless, parents' supervision and laws by authorities can control this.