It is more important for schoolchildren to learn about local history than world history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

History, which plays an integral role in education, is a way to help us understand about value of life.Some people believe that students should learn the history of their own country instead of learning world history. I partly agree with this perspective and the reasons will be discussed in the following paragraphs. The underlying rationale behind this is that learning exclusively about national history can evoke a sense of patriotism through understanding about heroic traditions of our nation. Citizens are living in an independent country which has an extremely tranquil atmosphere, high standard of living, and fair laws while other nations are still suffering from war to regain freedom and equality. Moreover, the former generations sacrificed their life to protect their motherland and construct a strong country. Therefore, the latter generations will respect their national heritage and be proud of this. For example, history education in many high schools in VietNam is overloaded and lacks reality. A host of students are not aware of their roots, they grow up with a superficial understanding of their ancestors’ achievements. This is a testament to the importance of learning about local history On the other hand, students should acquire insights into events that took place in other parts of the world. This is because world history lessons will provide students with a holistic view of the context and essence of each nation. Additionally, focusing only on domestic history can cause bias and negative feelings about other countries. For instance, in Vietnam, students only understand that Vietnam was invaded by other countries such as America and France, misleading them into thinking that people from these nations are bad. They should receive a well-rounded education about the world's background In conclusion, while some argue that local history is more necessary than world history, I believe that schools should teach both in parallel to derive comprehensive knowledge.