Some people think that teaching methodology in the modern classroom should be based on experiential learning while others believe that traditional approach is still the best. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the opinion?

In today's era "learning by reading" has replaced by "learning by doing". Few people are of the view that practical methods of teaching must be followed in the schools whereas, others view the conventional method as the best way to teach children. In my opinion, I believe that in order to prepare students for a bright future practical approach of teaching must be followed. To embark upon, students often face dilemmas while deciding the suitable subject which can ensure a sustainable career for them. A modern practical way of teaching may ease this struggle for children like by experiencing the practical side of a subject, they can make sound career decisions. In addition, experiential learning method is more effective in nature as it will help them in enhancing their knowledge and skills. For instance, these types of methodologies help students in knowing their strengths and weaknesses for various subjects and also helps teachers in evaluating students performance effectively. Despite all the benefits of following experiential learning as a teaching method, some schools still follow conventional teaching methods. There are a few side-effects of this. Firstly, it will make students book-worm and not intellectual as they are not put in real-life scenarios in traditional teachings. Secondly, teachers are made restricted to books and are not allowed to share additional knowledge with students. The traditional method might be proven disastrous for students as they are not being well-versed with after school like and are not clear with the career opportunities they are available with. To conclude, following the traditional approach will surely have an adverse effect on students post-school life. Hence, school management must introduce a practical approach for studies as this will help students in improving their mental and learning skills and also ensures a healthy lifestyle.