Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is said that smartphones are used daily for numerous hours by children. In my opinion, it is caused by the of lack their parents ' attention. I am also convinced that it is a considerable negative development. It is my view that many parents do not have sufficient time for their children. Nowadays, on the one hand, both mothers and fathers are employed, leading them to have tight schedules. So, they have much to do when they arrive home after a working day. On the other hand, children require their parents to spend time with them by playing games, reading books for them or even watching TV with them and when children do not give this attention they have a tendency to disturb their parents. So the children are given smartphones or tablets to play with and get amuse for hours. It is undoubted that electronic gadgets with exciting games and the ability to surf the web entertain them for a long time and leads to overuse these gadgets. I further believe that the foundation of socialization forms in the family and during childhood and parents have a crucial role in that. Although children who spend hours on gadgets may learn much general information and various skills via games, videos and social media, they will face problems in the long term when they want to join the social scene and make friends. A reason for that is not learning interactions in a correct way and with family members. That is mean an irreparable detrimental effect on their social behavior. In conclusion, spending too much time on smartphones by children is a consequence of insufficient consideration of their parents. From my perspective, It will affect childrens children's social life badly in future which certainly means negative development.