With a growing world population, one of the most pressing issues is that of feeding such a large number of people.Some people believe that GM foods offer a viable solution to this problem. To what extent do you agree? why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

In this day and age, the birth rate of the world leads the mortality rate dramatically. This phenomenon is the major cause of the concern about the increased demand for food supply. Some great minds suggest the introduction of genetical modifications to the farming sector is the principal solution to this problem. This essay agrees with the given solution and provides the relevant explanation. Fundamentally, various factor satisfied genetical engineering as a measure to the increased demand of grains. First and foremost, bioengineering introduces the high yield crops to humanity. In other words, the hybrid crops, in the present-day farms, increased the flex by eighty per cent per hectare, which contributes two times in serving to the humankind. Moreover, the replacement of the nutrition value of certain crops plays an important role. To illustrate by changing the single portion of the DNA would improve the nutrition value of the crops, like Rice, promptly. For example, the hybrid variant of wheat has 50% more fibre than it's successor. What is more, in term of dairy farming, the improvement in the breeding course of the farm animals leads to enormous outcomes in the production of dairy products, such as the high quantity of milk can be obtained from a hybrid breed of an Indian cow. Similarly, the modifications in the crop for the protection from pests will enhance the chance of their survival during the pandemic. which, in turn, improves the efficiency of the cultivation worldwide. In conclusion, the modifications in the genetical world of the crops are the best alternative to satisfy the need for increased food demand. This laboratory process will not only increase the crop yield but also help them in pest resistance.