Everyone in the world is wearing the same brand and watching the same TV channels and movies. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

It can be generally seen that due to globalization, wearing similar brands and watching the same T. V channels as well as films have become common among everybody around the globe. Although there are certain benefits associated with this trend, the downsides seem to outweigh the upsides in this case. To initiate the advantages of the same choice among people. The first and foremost benefit is the enhancement of affection among the different nation’s people. To explain, if people wear the same brands and watch the similar T. V channels along with films, they are likely to increase the intimacy with each other with no difference around the globe that might be difficult through following different styles. As a result, it may be easy for people to understand one another properly, especially while travelling from one country to another. For example, international brands such as Reebok, Adidas, Nike, Woodland, and the channels on television, namely ten sports, BBC news, cartoon network, and ESPN, which are liked almost throughout the world, seem to have represented the similarity among people. Despite the benefits, this trend seems to have drawbacks too. The primary one is the loss of cultural diversity. To elaborate, unless people give preference to wear the same brand and watch same channels as well as movies on television, they might forget their own traditional dressing style and also the T. V channels, especially movies that are made on the base of their own culture because the traditional dresses and cultural movies are the main reflections of a particular culture. For example, the western culture, which has spread almost in every nation of the world, may have led to the loss of the number of country’s cultures. In conclusion, though wearing same brands along with watching T. V channels and movies can have some benefits due to bring the closeness among people throughout the world, it has more adverse effects, since it seems to lead to the loss of cultures.