The average standard of people’s health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health is one of the main issues that are considered to be enhanced by scientists. It is believed that in the near future people's health, in general, will be downgraded. Personally, I don't agree with this statement. This essay will provide several arguments, to support my position. Firstly, humankind's medical condition has increased drastically over the last centuries. For example, human's average lifespan was 30 years until the late 18th century. Mostly the cause of death at that period of time was because of simple illnesses, such as smallpox, diarrhoea and etc. Only when scientists started to discover antibiotics such as Penicillium, fighting with diseases became easier. In the 21st century, plagues which were fatal for humankind till the 18th century, are cured nowadays within several days. Secondly, 20th-century scientists discovered vaccine. It is the method of cure when weakened genes of a virus are injected into the blood. The reason is that when an alien gene interferes into the human's body, his immune system starts to fight with it. As a result, creating antibodies for this disease. This method helps to secure the spreading of a virus among the population. I personally was vaccinated, as almost everyone on the planet, from all heavy diseases. In conclusion, I believe that people's health in the future will become even better than it was, because of the creation of antibiotics and vaccines. With the developing of technology nowadays, it is obvious that medicine will make even a further leap, that will guarantee the best health for humankind, that he ever had.