Some people believe that a great difference in age between people and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of a greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

Most individuals advocate that a large void between the age of adults and children is advantageous, however, I believe that a greater age difference between the kids and elders has way more drawbacks than its positive aspects. Firstly, this essay will discuss how it affects relations and secondly, we will examine how it is good for children's learning. To begin with, the generation gap plays a significant role in holding families together. To elaborate, the mentality and lifestyle of the people change as per time and if there is more difference of it in generations, then the relationships are hard to remain stable thus splitting the families apart. For example, in our neighbourhood, there are old parents who had their offsprings quite younger and they could not cope up with the way their children used to live, therefore, all of their children left them alone. In spite of this, if the ageing rift is less, then the families are expected to have healthy relations and better understanding. In addition to this, a small gap in the age of elder ones and younger ones in families have incredibly helped those children excel in their academic and professional careers. To further explain, a person's knowledge and experience should be up-to-date in this advanced technology era and if the parents are not too older than their kith and kins, then it becomes obvious that they will assist them to compete in this fast-paced world. For instance, younger couples are nowadays focusing on teaching their children about the computer and technology by being their mentors. Moreover, the large generation gap sometimes becomes a hindrance in the children's journey to success in terms of not supporting his ideas. To conclude, the generation gap plays a major role in defining the strength of relationships among the family members and the exposure of the children. As mentioned above, less the age difference, more is the understanding and affection between adults and youngsters, along with that, it also plays a key role in child nourishment. Hence, I believe that the disadvantages of greater generation gap outweigh its advantages.