Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Environmental issues such as climate change or biodiversity loss are a major threat, however, handling it carefully might minimize the problem. While some support the issue should be handled by international organizations, others believe that it should be controlled by countries individually. In this essay, I will consider both the views and explain why I radically agree that the problem dealt internationally is the best way. To begin with, to solve the environment's critical rising issues, we need a global step for nature. Firstly, actions or deals taken by a whole always have a better or stronger impact as the consequences of a massively connected globe is real. The current coronavirus pandemic is a poignant case of our hyperconnected environment. Industrial dumps, plastic pollution, emission of greenhouse gases in the air could be controlled by restricting internationally. For example, some intergovernmental panels have taken actions to limit global warming. Secondly, a very high budget is required to deal with this current nature's problem that could be achieved only by acting together. Some countries, for instance, have allocated 100 billion dollars per year for land and marine protection cost, which could not be done alone. Moreover, these serious climate hazards should be dealt with globally to overcome. On the contrary, sometimes nations have a different perspective, thus they want to manage it individually. Every country has equal responsibility towards a global crisis, however, some poor or undeveloped countries may have a few more important fields to invest such as food, education, healthcare etc. Sometimes they may not be economically or infrastructurally strong enough to support the global bodies. For example, African nations are regularly fighting with their own hunger index, therefore they could not contribute equally like any developed country. Every place has its own unique culture, ecosystem and industrial techniques, so solutions may not be the same everywhere. A country with more industries, for instance, may require more focus toward production dumps, while on the other hand, another country with more vehicles may require more restrictions towards air pollution. As a result, some consider it to be a good option to take action individually. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views. Although both of them have merits and demerits, I reckon that global scale actions should be taken in order to prevent the current environmental affair. We should all be responsible and conscious equally and come in front in order to save the planet.