The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few decades, there has been a profound increase in technological developments which have contributed towards the decline in crime rates. These advancements help to prevent and solve crimes. This essay agrees with this statement because such innovations have made it easier for the authorities to find the criminal and have improved security measures. The contributions made by technological advancements include the ease of identification of offenders. The police and other concerned authorities are aided in locating lawbreakers through several crucial features brought by advanced technology. For example, an increased number of cameras with high-definition video quality cooperate with features such as facial recognition to effortlessly track down criminals and appropriately punish them. The success of these innovations have instilled a sense of fear in the minds of potential criminals. Hence, a significant decrease in the incidence of criminal activities can be observed. Technology has played a key role in the prevention of crime due to the improvements in security systems. This is because these redeveloped security measures have made it very difficult for criminals to bypass them and commit crimes. For instance, constant monitoring of important areas such as museums or art galleries and rapidly alerting the authorities in case of any suspicious activity has massively aided in the prevention many criminal incidents. For this reason, it is clearly evident that breakthroughs in the technological sector have resulted in a reduction of the crime rate. In conclusion, it is not reasonable to assume that the number of offences have dramatically fallen when compared to the past due to the contributions made by improved technological systems. I agree with this statement as it is not difficult to identify offenders, this has increased their fear levels among criminals. Additionally, the effectiveness of security systems have decreased the number of crimes committed.