Populations in developing nations are rapidly growing, people now believe that we should turn to GM crops to increase the production of food grains. Discuss the Advantages and Disadvantages of this approach.

There is no doubt the populations have increased significantly in all over the world. Some people think that it is necessary to grow genetically modified crops of food seed. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument. On one hand, there are some advantages of increasing GM crops, such as to fulfil everyone's need and to explore some new species. For example, if genetically modified crops can be grown. Subsequently, the human will have enough food to sustain our life. Moreover, it is said that some scientists utilize their technology to make some new species, like to mix different plant's tissues together. Consequently, they make a new species. This can increase our type of food to make various choices for us. As a result, we can build more food to fulfil the increasing populations. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages of people turn to build up the genetically modified crops, like to damage the original genes which also bad to our health. For instance, when scientists changes the genes of food, this means the original genes of food will be damaged. Consequently, some food cannot keep for a long period. In addition, some reports said that genetically modified crops might not good for our health. This is because when we eat genetically modified crops, it would change our bodies system to drug resistance state. This means our bodies turn to reject some medicines which have an impact if we need treatment when we get the illness. In conclusion, to increase genetically modified crops which can help us have enough food and develop different kinds of food. However, there are some drawbacks, like this will damage the original genes of food which can lead our bodies turns to reject some medicines.