Supermarkets should only sell food produced from within their own country rather than imports from overseas. What are your opinions on this?

Supermarkets are becoming more popular in the current world. It is a debatable topic to discuss why it is gaining more customer attraction, is it due to selling international food or something else. This essay will illustrate why overseas goods are so important to sell in those supermarkets. Supermarket meaning a market where anyone can find anything that they want and that's why it is called super. It is obvious that most likely people will buy the local food as they are habituated by their nature. But due to meet the globalization need, it is important to supply the food worldwide. Foods are being eaten by people not only for the need but also for a change of taste as well. In order to gain more profit, big food giants offering promotions on international foods, they establish new sections inside their store for these kinds of foods and those are in high demand. For example, Walmart's in Canada and the USA play their strategy in a different way to gain customer attention. They study the areas and categorized their food product accordingly. In Canada, the number of Indians and Chinese's are more so anyone can see more Indian and Chinese product in Walmart. Similarly, in the USA, it is for Mexican and Asian. To recapitulate, this essay described the availability as well as the necessity of overseas food in a supermarket. Nowadays peoples are not intended to bound on their own land, they want to explore more. I personally believe it is important to sell worldwide food production in those stores. It is a win-win situation for both of us, companies gaining the profit and we intern have a choice of many varieties.