Recent research has shown that business meetings and training are increasingly taking place online. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

Online business meetings and training are prevalent these days. Although people could take advantage of its convenience, the productivity of means of meeting and training is a problem. This essay will discuss both benefits and drawbacks of it. The greatest advantage of organizing meeting and training on the internet is that it is more convenient for attendants to take part in the meetings and training. For example, people could attend meetings and training anywhere just with their electronic devices, which could save their time on commuting and provide more spare time for them to get work and life balance. On the other hand, many organisations could save their cost as a result of using online meetings. Consequently, people can get many benefits from online meeting and training. However, online meeting and training have their own disadvantages that some people might be less productive when they are attending a meeting online. It is sometimes difficult for people to concentrate on their meetings as there are many distractors these days. In addition, communication in person is more direct. For instance, a recent survey shows that many interviewees tend to feel harder to focus on their work when they are working from home. Therefore, the productivity of online meeting and training is one of the main problems many people concern. In conclusion, online business meetings and training are increasingly popular nowadays. Despite sometimes it is better to interact with others in person, the convenience of holding meetings and training online could not be ignored. This essay discussed both its advantages and disadvantages.