Some people believe that media should be allowed to publish information about the private lives of famous people. Others say that everybody has a right to privacy and this practice must be controlled or even stopped. Discuss both views.

The daily life or personal life of celebrities have been published a lot by the media because it often attracts an enormous audience. However, many believe that this should be regulated or managed due to the rights to privacy of famous people. On the one hand, everyone has their own privacy and they would like others to respect their choices. Because nobody is perfect, we all have bad habits and flaws, and we do not want to the public those things, therefore the media have no right to report the others' personal life. Interfering too much into celebrities' lives can put pressure and stress on them. Sometimes, it can demean famous people. That action must be condemned. The journalists should provide more useful information related to economics, politics, culture, or sports rather than the private life of famous people. On the other hand, there is a win-win collaboration between well- known people and the media, since the celebrities sometimes depend on media to advance their reputation. For example, some people try to do some crazy things to get the attention of the media. Furthermore, there are a huge number of stars spending a lot of money for sensational articles or pay to get featured in newspapers or magazines. In conclusion, the media can intervene in celebrities' privacy as long as it doesn't harm or disturb them. In my opinion, I think that public people have their own privacy right, so this practise should be controlled.