International tourism has brought enormous benefit to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

The number of international tourists is increasing since people get to know new places via the Internet. Moreover, the web gives the possibility to find out more hotels, making the booking easily compared to some decades ago. Tourism creates a new income for the state and several other benefits, but it brings drawbacks as well. The impact on local inhabitants is one of the most discussed issues. Foreign people don't care about the place, they don't look after it, and sometimes big companies buy a place to build a structure, destroying the environment among it. For example, on the island of Ibiza, several discos are built due to the low cost without caring about citizens. Nowadays, Ibiza's citizens hate people who go there to have fun and to go to parties. Additionally, the environmental problem is a major aspect to take into account, international tourists create indirect pollution. New tourists services have been created and they emit a on of CO2, making the air hard to breathe. For instance, there are plenty of boats that o around the Sinne in France. They are not made for the French people, instead, they are created to enjoy tourists. In conclusion, I would like to point out that tourism brings income for the country, for local restaurants and for hotels as well. Therefore, international tourism has more positive than negative aspects. Thus, the drawbacks don't outweigh the advantages. Maybe in the future, there would be more rules to leverage the pollution of tourist attraction and new vehicles without emissions.