The government's investment in arts, music and theatre is a waste of money. Governments should invest these funds in public services instead. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is often argued that the government should finance public services like hospitals and schools instead of spending its budget on arts, melody and theatre. Although many people agree with that concept, I think that proper funding of the art sector will be crucial and has a great impact on society. On the one hand, the authority should allocate a proper budget on the main public services like universities, schools and hospitals. This is because theses sectors have a direct impact on the citizen's life. Moreover,recently, the more enhancement on these categories the more mental satisfaction that citizens can get. For example,in 2020, Saudi Arabia has been classified as the number one country in the Middle East that people can feel satisfied with the authority's attitude. Thus,it is definitely obvious that funding on public services has a great priority on the country budget. On the other hand,arts,melody, and theatre are not a waste of money,since they are an integral part of the society's culture and its intellectual development. This is because art and music can easily draw people's attention. Quite often a single drawing or a piece of music can change and alter how individuals can reconsider their thoughts towards some situations. Moreover,visiting museums, watching movies or listening to music are different ways of relaxation and entertainment. Thus, the art sector has a vital role in society and should not be neglected. To conclude, although the government should dispense proper funding in public services like roads,schools and hospitals, I think that the art sector like music and theatre should have adequate finance.