Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Painting or music is a compulsory subject in most of the schools nowadays. While some think that there are much more important subjects than this, others also believe that this is a very crucial field to learn. Though there are arguments, I radically agree that this must be taught in academics. This essay will discuss both views. To begin with, subjects like science or technology may sometimes outweigh the significance of drawing or craftwork for various reasons. Firstly, in this practical world, people are only looking for an education which could provide them with a better or secured job. For example, studying mathematics may ensure a better future than painting. Secondly, nowadays kids are very much pressurized by so many different tasks or extracurricular activities, thus parents may want to teach only what could be fruitful in the near future for the children. For instance, a kid takes lessons on mathematics, science, karate and swimming, therefore any less important area may make an extra burden on the tiny shoulder. This sometimes may be an extra load for the children. Therefore, some think this is a complete waste of time. On the contrary, music or sculpture may help to grow a child's fundamental knowledge or heal mental stress. There are ample of important subjects a child could learn, however art is definitely one of them. This helps to express the inner feelings, explore new things and nourishes minds. For example, an artistic mind is always innovative, hence a kid could experience many things by this. Also, if the student is interested in this field, he could choose it as a profession in future. Leonardo Da Vinci, for instance, was a great artist and there is no doubt about his extremely successful career. Moreover, there are so many positive aspects of learning this that it could never be a spared. In conclusion, this essay has discussed both views. Although both views have merits and demerits, I reckon that it is very much needed to include artwork as a compulsory subject in primary education in order to build the students' basic understanding in this matter.