Although family is a great influence in any child's life, it is influence from outside the home that plays a bigger role in his or her development. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the present day, many people argue that the factors of children's development consist of external and internal influences, which are the surrounding environment and family factors respectively. Moreover,mostly still believe the external outweighs the internal with a more vast impact. However, I personally have a balanced opinion on this topic and will then describe some relevant instances in the next paragraphs. I agree that outside influence has significantly impacted children's improvement while the family components inevitably cause the individual personality of each adolescent,with an equally crucial role of both main causes. Firstly,the main reason for the perspective strongly encouraging my opinion is the obvious difference in the external environment. In fact, It is clear that Asian people and Westerners who grew up on the opposite side of the world have been adversely affected by their personalities. For example, the Westerners are likely to be more energetic than the Asians. In addition,they tend to do active activities such as climbing or hiking as a habit whereas the Asians like to go to cafes and do something more comfortable. On the other hand, family components also have considerably affected their growth development with almost the equivalent proportion of effects. As we know, the family effect could impact children's personalities the most because of living together for almost their whole life. To exemplify this statement, some daughters' characters probably are similar to their parents because of the genetic component including family behaviours as well. If her father always teaches her in order to be a diligent person; thus, she probably tend to be as experienced when she grows up. To summarize,in my opinion, I think that both of these main points,which are family and external surroundings, are equally crucial for a child's improvement. However, those might impact differently depending on their style of life.