Some people think news has no connection to people's lives, so it is a waste of time to read the news in newspapers and watch television news programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

News is the only medium through which viewers receives day to day updates of the world. Even though newspapers and television news channels have been providing information of the global events, some believe this updates are of no use on individual's lives and should be avoided as they waste their time viewing them. I strongly disagree with this point of view, as they play a vital role in updating and reporting events that bring awareness from events that can affect any individual. Firstly, Mainstream media keeps a close eye on the activities of the government and provides updates to the masses. As the government have the power to create, change and remove policies that operate the country. Updating such changes are bought to attention to the public through the medium of newspaper and television news networks. For example, The Government of Maharashtra updated law in transportation safety moderation. Where in an accident, a helper who admits an injured to the hospital was asked to stay in the premice until interrogated by the police. Avoiding questioning from the inspectors, people rarely helped the victim. The new rule stated that it's not mandatory for the saviour to stay and no questions will be asked. This information was widespread through news outlets and changed the attitude of millions in helping injured. Secondly, the world we live in is constantly changing some bring good while others bring bad changes. a catastrophic event can have a minor or major impact on everyone's lives. Reporting such events can enable the general people to embrace from it on time. In recent times, with the widespread of COVID-19 virus, television news played a heroic role in spreading the awareness of precaution and informing the affected areas. In conclusion, considering to discontinue of newspaper and television news channels as they don't provide relevant news is arguably wrong. As they are the medium from which critical information is passed out to the general audience which can bring a lot of impact on any individual.