Some people think that newly built houses should follow the style of old houses in local areas. Others think that people should have freedom to build houses of their own style. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinion is divided on whether the style of existing houses in the same area should be imitated by newly constructed houses or whether owners can build their homes of their preference. The writer contends that despite bringing a better quality of life, the preservation of cultural identity and an increase in the sense of connection are essential. On the one hand, this trend develops a sense of community and belonging among residents. It must be acknowledged that the house symbolizes wealth and prosperity. Therefore, if some houses are inferior to others, it can result in isolation among residents as an invisible barrier prevents them from socializing. Conversely, if structure is similarly shared in that area, people can communicate naturally, irrespective of their background. Secondly, this style of designs assits assets assist protection of traditional values. Some tourists crave immersing themselves in an intact town with a historical atmosphere but are disappointed as there are few houses with modern external designs that ruin the character of the neighborhood. Take Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam, for instance; since state-of-the-art houses have been scattered around this city, revenue from tourism has declined as it has destroyed the reputation of this ancient place. Advocates of variation in building designs argue that living quality can be enhanced through this method. This is because owners can install household equipment such as solar panels on their rooftops or obtain daily motivation through witnessing their own aesthetic designs. Consequently, homeowners can live comfortably since external designs reflect their spirits and internal designs efficiently cater to their necessities. However, constructing buildings identical to others can create confusion regarding seeking houses. Take the area where owners have no permission to decide on an external look; as a result, Amazon packages come to the wrong address because of mistakes in discriminating houses. In conclusion, it is more beneficial when employing a similar structure in a particular area due to the lack of isolation and development in preserving inherent values. Therefore, the government should implement more initiatives to encourage this trend.