Many people think that zoos are cruel. Others think they are helpful in protecting rare animals. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Zoos are places where the government keep wild animals, and endangered species in the gardens for the purpose of: study, conservation or display to the public.People have different perspectives on the initiative of keeping them in there; however,I am going to discuss both sides with evidence for each claim. Zoos are crucial in keeping them, mainly the endangered ones from the murderous outside world. The National Wildlife Federation has enforced several laws to protect them throughout the past few decades. As their natural habitats are being destroyed and explored by human beings: deforestation,bush destruction and habitat destruction. These species face an experiential threat. For instance, endangered mammals like pandas are kept in Zoo Negara Malaysia to prevent them from extinction. In conclusion, menageries are a key institution to separate these creatures from the real world. On the other hand, one of the primary drawbacks of storing vertebrates in wildlife refuges is the poor conditions of it to attend to the niche of animals. Creatures in animal refuges are frequently kept in a confined space; their spaces there are limited.From this, animals may experience psychological problems such as stress and depression.Many species show a significant decline in their well-being due to the inability to explore natural behaviours which is good for their health. For instance,elephants that are kept in menagerie may experience severe stress due to the inability to explore their natural habitat. To sum up, the reserve's bad atmosphere limits the growth of these vertebrates. In conclusion, taking everything into consideration, zoos are essential in protecting wildlife refuges from the outside world. We also should lend a helping hand in helping the government protecting these creatures by doing our shares.You can sign up for a volunteering event held by Zoo Negara, the Keeperku Program; through this program,you can acquire more in-depth knowledge about this issue.