Many museums charge for admission, while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admissions to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

It has become more common for museums to charge an entry fee from visitors. From my perspective, the benefits of this practice outweigh the disadvantages. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will explain my viewpoint with relevant examples. To begin with, when museums charge a fee for access, they can offer better facilities to their visitors. For example, they can hire more people to offer a warmer and more considerate service to tourists. They can hire more knowledgeable guides who can provide accurate information about the pieces on the display. They even can hire more security service for valuable items, monitoring of security systems and alarms. In addition, they can invest in wheelchairs for differently enabled people. Obviously, there are clear benefits to charging an entry fee. Furthermore, the income from the sales of tickets is more stable than the donations received from sponsors. Museums that offer free admission depend entirely on the funds provided by the government. Consequently, they even cannot maintain the museum properly. This actually leads to a fall in the number of visitors. This means even if entry is an expense, few people will want to visit the museums. Needless to say, the most famous museums in the world all charge a fee from travellers. In conclusion, there are more benefits than drawbacks to charging an entry fee for guests, the cost of visiting a museum will increase if there is an entry cost but most people will still be able to afford them. Besides, museums can provide a better experience which will encourage more and more people to pay a visit.