In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In more than one country medical care is not free, but some people state that the government should pay for it. In my opinion, medical care treatments ought to be provided by the government for those who cannot afford them, while others should for their care. In my view, it is fundamental to be considered that unfortunately people will always need medical care treatments but not everyone can afford them. Due to that, I consider unethical to guarantee these practices only to those who are able to afford them. To give an example, people who suffer from diabetes are increasing all over the world and usually, they need more than one insulin injection each day. However, insulin can be really expensive and some of these people may not have enough money. The government should provide equal treatment to the population, so it should pay for those who cannot afford insulin injections. On the other hand, some might argue that in this way the government expenditure will certainly be higher and the economy will be affected in a negative way. I understand this point of view but there is another point that cannot be avoided. Unhealthy people may be unable to work, and if someone does not work not only he does not pay taxes, but in addition, the government should maintain him. Consequently, I think that the economy will suffer more if the government does not provide medical care for poor people. In conclusion, I agree only to an extent with those who say that government should provide medical care for everyone because I think that it should help those who are unable to pay for their treatments.