Some people say that now we can see films on our phones or tablets there is no need to go to the cinema. Others say that to be fully enjoyed, films need to be seen in a cinema. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued whether cinema rooms are still necessary for individuals to be able to fully appreciate films, or if it became obsolete since we have many modern devices, such as phones and tablets, capable of running them. This essay discusses both ideas and then gives the author’s opinion which is cinema lost its enchantment due to its costs and lack of practicality. Firstly, there are those who believe that to go to the cinema is no longer an alternative. The first reason for that is the practicality of watching movies on phones, for example. For instance, one can watch a movie at their bed instead of leaving their house and facing traffic, saving their time and energy. In addition, there is no comparison between the costs of both experiences. To illustrate, to go to the cinema involves transport, parking, tickets, and snacks, which are extremely expensive, while watching a film on a phone would only cost the price of the film. On the other hand, there are those who support that the experience in a cinema is unique. In the first place, the quality of the image and sound, added to the huge screen, can not be beaten by any phone or tablet. Moreover, to be in the cinema gives you the opportunity to leave the problems of the World aside for a short period of time and just enjoy the movie. To conclude, both sides have their merits on this matter. However, in my opinion, the facility and the lower spendings of watching films on handy devices overcame the advantages of going to the cinema.