Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The computer has become a part of the routine these days. Even, the classrooms have include laptops as a medium to take notes for the children. This evolution has more negative impacts than positive on children. Use of computer screen daily is extremely harmful to the eyes of kids, additionally, the overall physical development of the children gets adversely affected by the use of this marvellous invention. Although, this development has aid children to understand more complex things in a simpler manner however, this benefit has a negative consequence, as the computer screen emits harmful radiations which result in poor eyesight. For instance, poor eyes sight in kids are more common than it was in the 20th century, this is because of the increased adoption of computers at an early age. Unfortunately, the schools provide computer -based assignments to kids is the primary reason for damaged eyes in kids. Thus, the increased screen time for children has caused a significant negative impact than otherwise. Moreover, the increased adoption of computers in children is also a reason for obesity in later life. A survey conducted by WRI states that people born in the era of computers are obese than people who were born before its invention. This is because of the sedimentary lifestyle which children gets used by working on a computer for school assignments rather than performing various activities manually. Consequently, the increased use of computers in almost everything hinders the overall physical development of people at a tender age. To conclude, the rapid adaptation of screen in children's life has affected the physical advancement of children which cause health problem like obesity at a later age. Thus, the demerits of using a computer daily for children outweigh the merits of it. In order to mitigate this, The schools must introduce a strict time table and engage children in physical activities rather than just giving computer assignments.