Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificially intelligent robots. What is your opinion

Artificially intelligent robots will finally replace humans and perform all kinds of tasks that are considered by a significant number of people. While it is possible that all menial jobs will eventually be done by robots, it is unlikely that jobs that require human contact will be taken over. This essay will discuss why eventually only very few jobs will be carried out by people. In the coming time, robots may take the place of human labour that does not require specific and complex human skills. Many companies will turn to artificial intelligence because it is far less expensive than hiring, training, and employing a human. In supermarkets in Canada, for example, many cashiers have been replaced by automated machines that cost far less than employees. In addition, these machines work around the clock and require no holidays or holiday pay. As a result, jobs can be replaced by humans. Nevertheless, there are certain jobs in the market that cannot be taken over by robots because these automated machines will never achieve the capacity to perform. To put it simply, some jobs require a ‘human touch’. For instance, robots cannot do a good job in sectors like engineering, medicine, and social service because of their inability to understand human feelings and emotions which are crucial in some aspects. Hence, few employment sectors solely dependents on workers to complete and perform with some feelings that are not found in robots. In conclusion, unskilled labour will definitely be done by robots. However, sophisticated jobs that require specific human beings skills will always exist. This essay described both aspects and explained briefly the areas where workers play an important role than automated machines.